+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: FTA channels from DTH Videocon decorder

  1. #1
    Most contributor WARUNASAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Jaffna Junction,Anuradhapura,Sri Lanka.
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default FTA channels from DTH Videocon decorder

    100% WORKING i checked this using my decorder

    following details from http://www.shaswatpatel.com/videocon...-fta-channels/
    This will help u all and its very simple method ,

    Videocon D2H- Intallation and Tuning FTA Channels

    Posted by Admin on Mar 02, 2010 | 13 Comments | 403 views

    After reading technical Review of Videocon d2h Review By ShaswatPatel.com we are sharing a guide to watch FTA Channels on Videocon D2H. The TRAI regulations under which the dth licenses requires that the STB be of open standards and should not be blocked and be allowed to view the services of any other operator or services of Doordarshan after the end of subscription period, Unless it is given under a rental scheme or the customer has moneys due to the operator, We know from experience that none of the other operators actually follow this rule and do everything possible to stop the customer from viewing anything , by blocking the STBs, Let us see if D2H is any better in this regard.
    D2H gives you proper bill for your STB on purchase, I was surprised to see the box actually working without inserting the card, It asks for the card only when it finds a scrambled channel , So decided to connect it to my DD-Direct+ dish and gave it a go, All i needed was to go to the Box settings-satellite management menu and add a satellite, It was pretty easy, Just click the Add satellite button and this screen comes up
    Videocon D2H- Add New Satellite

    Press the green button to Edit the satellite name
    Videocon D2H- Edit Satellite Name

    Make sure to click the accept button and press ok , A new satellite was created. Now we have to add the Tps for that satellite and do a scan,
    Videocon D2H- Add TP Frequency

    Here are the results, It actually does a network scan and finds all Tps, even though you scanned only one TP
    Videocon D2H- DD Direct+ Channels

    Click yes here and the box adds all of them to menu, Mostly channel numbers from 1-99 and 1000 – onwards
    Videocon D2H- DD Direct+ Channels

    However you need to some mathematics for adding c-band channels , The box has no autoscan feature, Also selecting the lnb type as c-band, makes no difference, The box is not designed to scan the c-band IF range or it has some software bug, stopping it from scanning c-band Tps
    So the old tried and tested method, needs to be used , Let us say we want to add Luxe-tv from Asiasat-5 , one of my favorite channels,
    Well the frequencies to add is
    TP – 4000
    SR – 28125
    FEC-3/4
    POLARITY—-H
    Adding these values after selecting the LNB type as c-band wont bring any signal, But do this if you want to add this channel
    First subtract the TP frequency from 5150, I.E the lo frequency of c-band, you get
    5150 -4000 = 1150
    Now add this value to 9750, ie 9750 + 1150 = 10900
    Now select LNB type as universal and add this value as TP frequency, Just that since the box fails to do high side injection for c-band and find IF values, we do it manually and tell it how to find the IF
    now, scan the TP, note that there is no need to change SR and FEC values, they are same
    Videocon D2H

    So that gives you the signal and scanning it gives you the channel
    Videocon D2H- AS5 Channels

    Surprise , it tunes LUXE-TV-HD, But no picture here , since composite videos cannot handle it, The chip may be routing it to a HD capable port, But sound works, Told you earlier, this box has future.
    So we know this box works without card, They have not blocked it, You can add and watch FTA channels , Especially the DD-DIrect+ which the regulation mandates, We do not know if the box works with any other DTH service, To do that we need to find an operator willing to sell a CAM and card, Until then we will give full marks to D2H for TRAI compliance, Well this service is truly legal (yet to see if it will support other operators) and follows the rules and regulations, A big plus, Thumps Up ! D2H.
    Videocon d2h – Direct Hai, Correct Hai

    Here is a screenshot from Asiasat c-band, the Euronews channel with all 9 languages selectable
    Euronews on Videocon D2H

    Here are some more Channels Sceenshoots which you can tune in your D2H STB.
    BISAG-1-From-INSAT-4CR
    BISAG-1-From-INSAT-4CR

    France-24-FROM Asiasat-5
    France-24-FROM Asiasat-5

    NewsX from insat 83E MPEG-4
    News-x-from insat-83e-mpeg-4

    Raj Music Kannada from Insat 83E MPEG-4

    Raj-Music-Kannada-from-Insat-83e-mpeg-4

    Raj Parivar Insat 83E MPEG4
    Raj Parivar from Insat-83E mpeg-4

    Smile Of A Child From ABS-1
    Smile Of A Child From ABS-1

    Victers From Edusat
    Victers From Edusat

    WhatOnIndia From Insat 83E
    WhatOnIndia From Insat 83E

    Yo TV News From Insat 83E
    Yo TV News From Insat 83E

    That’s it.
    Notice: If you are newbie in DTH boxes then it’s not advisable to do it without help of experts.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WARUNASAT For This Useful Post:

    ruwan (03-05-2010), sahantv (03-10-2010)

  3. #2
    Most contributor Indika Perera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Erawwala, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    2,083
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Good Work! Chhaminda

    Pls Check ABS1 3679V SR 30000 FEC 5/6 DVB-S2, 8PSK
    World Fashion Channel, FTA

    Thanks

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Indika Perera For This Useful Post:

    WARUNASAT (03-05-2010)

  5. #3
    Most contributor WARUNASAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Jaffna Junction,Anuradhapura,Sri Lanka.
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I tuned tensports DVB-S2, 8PSK at intel 68.5e ,ok

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to WARUNASAT For This Useful Post:

    Indika Perera (03-06-2010)

  7. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    wellawa KURUNEGALA
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 19 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    where can we buy it it's good for MPEG 4?

  8. #5
    Most contributor WARUNASAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Jaffna Junction,Anuradhapura,Sri Lanka.
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    YES at the movement great receiver for mpeg4 and dvb s2 channels ,with good picture quality,sensitive tuner,and many more features,better if u need pm me ,this is not the section for buying and selling ,Thx

    MORE DETAILS
    http://www.d2h.com/wsc/idtv_5002.aspx

    Model 5002

    Features


    * DTH enabled Satellite DVD
    * Co-axial Digital Audio Output
    * Smart Power Control
    * USB Port
    * Multimedia Card Port
    * DVD / MP3 / VCD / SVCD / ACD / KODAK
    * DiVX / MPEG-4 compatible
    * Power Resume
    * DTH Set Top Box not required
    Last edited by WARUNASAT; 03-07-2010 at 06:34 AM.

  9. #6
    Most contributor WARUNASAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Jaffna Junction,Anuradhapura,Sri Lanka.
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 52 Times in 35 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default How to access vidiocon advance intalation menu ?

    How to access vidiocon dth advance installation menu
    4TH,6TH,8TH,10TH digit of ur digi card (smart card)

    1 vdiocon code.JPG
    Last edited by WARUNASAT; 03-11-2010 at 11:34 AM.
    Disappointment to a noble soul is what:cold water is burning metal:it strengthen,tempers,intensities,but never destroys it -Eliza Tabor

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to WARUNASAT For This Useful Post:

    ruwan (03-11-2010)

  11. #7
    Administrator ruwan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    USA / Texas
    Posts
    560
    Thanks
    287
    Thanked 109 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    waruna maldiviandigital disabled direct linking of its images. you have to upload it here.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to ruwan For This Useful Post:

    WARUNASAT (03-10-2010)

  13. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Great!

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to nirarat For This Useful Post:

    WARUNASAT (03-14-2010)

  15. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi Warunasat,

    I have just got a videocon D2H and It's working fine.
    I need to know whether it is ok to register my product through videocon website and recharge using the credit card.
    Thanks,
    Amila

  16. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Payagala, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Hi,

    What are the channels you watch from your Videocon D2H with subscriptions ?. Is it DishTV ?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Dish TV Or Videocon for HD channels
    By dkolitha in forum Satellite TV Channels and Packages
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-14-2013, 07:54 AM
  2. Videocon D2H
    By CMB_SAT in forum Satellites recievable in Sri Lanka and the region.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 07:01 PM
  3. Sun Direct new Samsung decorder mpeg4
    By WARUNASAT in forum Technical know How-Try at your Home
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 08:03 AM
  4. Free channels from airtel decorder
    By WARUNASAT in forum Technical know How-Try at your Home
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 11:11 PM
  5. If u need to upgrde ur decorder software (decoder to decorder/pc to pc)
    By WARUNASAT in forum Technical know How-Try at your Home
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 10:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts